Easter Bunny Treat Favor Tutorial

Hello,

I have had a few ladies ask for a tutorial for the Easter Bunny Treat Favor I posted yesterday so here it is. I hope you enjoy making them as much as I did. 🙂 If you find any errors please let me know so I can change them 🙂

You need a piece of cardstock that measures 6 1/2″ x 5 1/2″

On the 6 1/2″side score at 2″, 3″, 5″, 6″

On the 5 1/2″side score at 1/2″, 1 1/2″, 3″, 4″

Fold and burnish score lines

Cut away sections coloured in (see pic below)

090315 002

You will end up with a piece that looks like this –

090315 004

Add sticky strip to both the flaps

090315 006 090315 007

Place large end into Tag Topper Punch and punch

090315 010

 

090315 012

trim small trianlges off the edges of each flap so that you will have no over hang when you put the box together

090315 014 090315 015

Remove sticky strip from small side flap and stick box together

090315 020

Remove sticky strip from bottom large bottom flap and stick box together

090315 021

Fill with treats

Add a glue dot underneath the top of the decorative section

090315 024

Stick box closed

090315 025

That is the box made.

Now you can add anything you want to it to make any kind of animal you want. I choose a bunny for Easter and used the following to put mine together:

Ears – Large Oval Punch – (1 3/4″x 7/8″), you will need 2 (I used same coloured cardstock as box)

Ears – Small Oval Punch – (3/4″x 15/16″), you will need 2 ( I used DSP)

Glue (tombow) small oval DSP onto Large oval cardstock

060315 002

 

Glue on to back of box  (tombow)

090315 026

Face

090315 028

 

Nose – Small Heart Punch – you will need 1 ( I used DSP same as ears) and slightly trimmed off the top of the heart and stuck with 1 glue dot over the hole

Whiskers – I drew the whiskers on with Basic Black Marker

Eyes – Owl Punch – 2 smallest circles – Basic Black Card Stock – you will need 2 – stuck above nose with tombow

That’s all I did to make the Easter Bunny Treat Favors, I hope my instructions are clear and the pictures help.

As an alternative if you stick the large flap first, and the small flap 2nd,and Tag Topper Punch the top 1 1/2″ piece  you will end up with a tall box instead of the one above

28215 009

This was an earlier version I decided I didn’t like but as can see just by sticking them the opposite way you end up with 2 different boxes

If you need any more help please leave a comment below and I will get back to you as soon as I can. Feel free to change them and make them into whatever you like. Would love to see what you come up with

Kind regards

Vicki 🙂

 

One thought on “Easter Bunny Treat Favor Tutorial

  1. Saw your bunny on facebook and I just wanted to say a big thank you for sharing how to make it. It is so fun and I can’t wait to make some for the kids. Your spirit of kindness and generosity is much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

